Archives results for:

Miércoles - Agosto, 2

In case you didn’t know: En los MTV Videos Awards ninguna categoría tendrá género


Por primera vez, la empresa no hará distinción entre hombres y mujeres para la entrega de los premios. La gala se llevará a cabo el próximo 27 de agosto en Los Ángeles, California.

Nominados “Artista del año”: Kendrick Lamar, Bruno Mars, Ariana Grande, Ed Sheeran, The Weeknd y Lorde. AFP

Artistas masculinos y femeninos se disputarán el premio al “Nuevo artista del año” en los próximos MTV Video Music Awards, ya que la cadena estadounidense ha decidido abandonar la última distinción de géneros que existía en sus categorías.La empresa anunció este martes en Instagram las nominaciones para los próximos premios, que serán entregados el 27 de agosto en Los Ángeles.

Por primera vez ninguna categoría hará distinción entre hombres y mujeres. MTV explicó que su rol es “romper” las barreras y que cuando suprimió todas las categorías de género en los MTV Movie y TV Awards de este año, hubo reacciones positivas.El rapero Kendrick Lamar lidera con ocho las candidaturas, entre ellas la de video del año por Humble, un clip donde ofrece una mirada irónica sobre la fama y en el que aparece vestido de papa y de Jesús en la última cena. Con cinco nominaciones le siguen Katy Perry con Chained to the Rythm y The Weeknd con Reminder.Cuatro hombres y dos mujeres están en liza para conquistar el título de artista del año: Kendrick Lamar, The Weeknd, Bruno Mars, Ed Sheeran,Ariana Grande y Lorde. La cadena también anunció la creación de la nueva categoría “Mejor combate contra el sistema”, para premiar videos que “inspiren a los espectadores a movilizarse para combatir la injusticia”.

Los primeros aspirantes son John Legend con Surefire, que aborda el sentimiento anti-inmigrante y anti-musulmán en Estados Unidos, e Immigrants: We Get the Job Done de la comedia musical de gran éxito “Hamilton”.Compiten también en esta nueva categoría Black SpiderMan del rapero Logic, Light de Big Sean, ambas sobre la discriminación racial, Scars to your Beautiful, de Alessia Cara sobre la imagen de uno mismo y Stand Up/ Stand N Rock #NoDAPL del rapero y miembro de los Black Eyed Peas, Taboo, contra el oleoducto Dakota Access.

Los vencedores serán determinados por los fans que voten en

Por lo general, la ceremonia de entrega de los premios es un pretexto para el espectáculo y, también, para la excentridad en la alfombra roja: Lady Gaga vestida con un vestido de carne cruda, Madonna besando a Britney Spears en el escenario o Beyoncé desvelando su vientre de embarazada de su primer hijo con Jay Z.




Macklemore unveils his new video “Marmalade” featuring Lil Yachty.


The track is co-produced by Macklemore alongside Joshua “Budo” Karp and Tyler “Damn Dude” Dopps. This track follows ‘Glorious’ which features June Skylar Greyand is the first track from Macklemore’s unnamed and upcoming album.This upcoming record is Macklemore’s first solo album since 2005. His two most recent efforts, The Heist from 2012 and This Unruly Mess I’ve Made from last year, have been produced and collaborated with by Ryan Lewis.

Watch the music video for ‘Marmalade’ below.

Katy Perry’s “Witness” Is Being Reissued On Limited Edition Vinyl


I want. Urban Outfitters is releasing Katy Perry’s Witness on limited edition double vinyl. It comes with a brand new cover (I prefer this one) and possibly a new track. The clothing retailer shared the tracklist on their website and it includes a song called “La Vie.” However, it could just be an error. “Hey Hey Hey” and “Roulette” are both listed as the second track, so something clearly went wrong. They are restricting the run to 2000 copies, so get in fast.

After a mid-year onslaught, it’s been relatively quiet on the Katy front. She has been rehearsing for the Witness World Tour and is putting the finishing touches on her “Swish Swish” video. Things are about to get busy again, however, with hosting duties at the MTV VMAs and promo for Calvin Harris collaboration, “Feels.” The slinky bop is shaping up to a monster hit, currently sitting at number two on iTunes’ worldwide download chart. See the tracklist and cover of her upcoming vinyl release below.

Katy Perry’s Witness vinyl tracklist:

1. Witness

2. Hey Hey Hey

2. Roulette

3. Swish Swish (feat. Nicki Minaj)

4. Déjà Vu

5. Power

6. Mind Maze

7. Miss You More

8. La Vie

9. Chained To The Rhythm (feat. Skip Marley)

10. Tsunami

11. Bon Appétit (feat. Migos)

12. Bigger Than Me

13. Save As Draft

14. Pendulum

15. Into Me You See

This article was originally published by: Idolator 

Lana Del Rey Lands Second #1 Album With “Lust For Life”


Lana Del Rey just edged out Tyler, The Creator in an unusually tight race for number one on the Billboard 200. Lust For Life snatched the top spot by selling 108,000 equivalent album units (physical copies and streams), while the rapper’s controversial Flower Boy was tantalizingly close with 106,000. To make the situation even more interesting, Meek Mill was also in the mix. His Wins & Losses LP conjured up a very respectable 86,000 units. The most impressive thing about this is that none of the three landed a radio hit. They just have huge core followings.

Lust For Life now ranks as Lana’s second number one LP after 2014’s brilliant Ultraviolence. Her other two albums, Born To Die and Honeymoon, peaked at number two. That’s quite a track record! It’s been an unusually strong year for female artists on the Billboard 200 with Katy PerryLorde and Halsey reaching the top spot. Witnessholds the title as the year’s highest-selling female album (just ahead of Beyonce’s 2016 opus Lemonade), but Lana might give that nudge before the end of the summer.

This article was originally published by: Idolator 

Camila Cabello Announces Dual Singles “Havana” & “OMG”


Camila Cabello will follow up debut solo single, “Crying In The Club,” with two new tracks — “Havana” and “OMG.” The former Fifth Harmony singer broke the news on Instagram and soon after rumors started swirling that the tracks feature Young Thug and Quavo. If that turns out to be true, it will be interesting to see if there’s any backlash about her working with the latter rapper (who has made several homophobic remarks). Katy Perry got torched for teaming up with Migos on “Bon Appetit,” but no one blinked when Liam Payne did it.

Of course, the 20-year-old has previously performed these tracks live at the B96 Pepsi SummerBash in Chicago on June 25. “Havana,” which was produced by Pharrell, is the clear stand-out with its sultry Cuban rhythms. “OMG,” on the other hand, sounds like a basic banger. Despite the massive hype and marketing campaign, “Crying In The Club” stalled at number 47 on the Billboard Hot 100. It will be interesting to see if she has more luck with these singles. See Camila’s announcement below.

This article was originally published by: Idolator
100.1 Santo Domingo's #1 Hit Music Station